writerstoauthors

New Year, New Man?

In Uncategorized on December 29, 2010 at 9:25 am

Well, Christmas is over. 

It was… interesting.   You read the poem.  You know what happened.

Now I am sitting on the couch, trying not to sob into my Kleenex, as I think about my New Year’s plans.

I know I should be an independent woman; I shouldn’t need a man to make me happy.

But, honestly, wouldn’t it be nice- just once– to not have to worry about who you are going to spend New Years with?  I keep thinking that one day someone will say “So what’s your plans for New Years?” and I will be able to reply, “Oh, not much.  Rafe and I were talking about Paris, but he isn’t sure if he can leave his multi-million dollar empire right now.”

Or maybe just his independently owned vineyard…

I can’t- I repeat CAN’T- watch Ben and Cheryl snog all night while I am trying to avoid the advances of Ben’s best friend, George.  He tries it every year.  What is a more obvious way of showing someone you’re not interested in them then by telling them you have a transmittable disease?

He still tries.

So I am finally putting this blog to good use.

If you are single, better looking than a frog, and will shower at least a day before the said event you have a shot at taking me out for New Years!

P.S. If you are chosen I am going to need to see some id.

To see more of Natalie’s Blog Posts please click here.

Silhouette In Love

Photographer: Idea go

http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/Valentines_Day_g135-Silhouette_In_Love_p18131.html

  1. Wow! Good luck on finding a fabulous hunk for New Year’s Eve. Only one day to go. I know you can do it.

Leave a Reply

